Home > Uncategorized > Back on the wagon

Back on the wagon

Today is the first day of my renewed dedication to managing my weight. I’ll admit that over the holidays, and into January, I have not been paying as much attention as I need to. I just got back from a week-long business trip/vacation to the Bahamas and when I stepped on the scale this morning I was not surprised, but not happy either. I’ve gained about 5 lbs and I need to get them off, ASAP. So today I am headed to the gym for kickboxing and then to the store to stock up on fruits & veggies.

I have to go to a baby shower this afternoon, and I am bound and determined to resist the foods that will undoubtedly be served there. It’s at 2 pm so I’m going to eat lunch before I go and snack only on veggies or fruit. This may seem extremely restrictive, but that’s what I need right now. I’ve been giving myself too many breaks lately and it needs to stop. I feel sluggish and not happy about my food and exercise choices, so it’s time to make a change. The extreme discipline for the first week should get me back on track.

I’m also going to vow to post daily this week. I’ve been very lax in blogging recently, too, and it hurts me more than anyone else. So even if all I do is post a meal plan or daily recap, I’ll be posting every day.

Thanks for sticking with me – if you’re still out there.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment