Home > Daily Meal Plans > Day 1 on PointsPlus – Success!

Day 1 on PointsPlus – Success!

Yesterday was my first official day on the PointsPlus program, and it was a doozy. I was spending the day with my family for Hannukah, so I knew the day would involve a bunch of foods that I don’t normally eat and might have a hard time counting. Luckily, though, I was able to do really well. I looked up foods throughout the day as I went and ended up exactly at my Daily PTS+ target before dessert. We were having my mom’s famous low calorie chocolate mousse pie for dessert so I calculated that, too, and just used some of my 49 WPA. All in all it felt like a very, very successful day. Here’s what I ate:

B (9:10 am): Blueberries (0), 6 oz Chobani vanilla yogurt (3)

S (11:30 am): Whole wheat english muffin (3), 1 Tbsp natural peanut butter  (3), medium banana (0)

S (1:30 pm): Granny smith apple while driving (0)

L (2:15 pm): 1.5 cups mom’s homemade bean/pasta soup* (8)

D (5:45 pm): 3 oz chicken breast (3), 3 latkes made from  mix – 3″ each (6), 1/2 cup sweetened applesauce (2), salad w/ fat free honey dijon dressing (1)

Total PTS = 29

For dessert I had 1/8 of my mom’s chocolate mousse pie, which I’ll have to post the recipe for shortly. It turned out to be 5 PTS+ for that serving so I pulled from my 49 for that and enjoyed it without a stitch  of guilt. I was totally satisfied with what I ate and didn’t feel like eating anything else even though I was up for several more hours afterward.

So I’d consider the first day of the new program a rousing success. On to day 2!

*This was a cross between ministrone, pasta fagioli and a stew. I looked up the PTS for all three and took an average.

Categories: Daily Meal Plans
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment