Home > Daily Meal Plans, Eating Out, PointsPlus Program > Daily Menu Plan: 12/3/10

Daily Menu Plan: 12/3/10

I’m not going to start tracking in my new journal until my official WW week starts Saturday, but I put together a menu for tomorrow using the new PointsPlus program. So far, I’m liking it. I am able to have a day that would satisfy me but be “expensive” on the old Momentum program and it’s within my Target in this version if I use the updated activity points for my typical Friday spin class. Here’s the plan:

B: Frozen wild blueberries (0), 6 oz Chobani vanilla yogurt (3), 30 g Smart Bran cereal (3), homemade breakfast sausage patty (2)

S: Baggie of grapes, probably about 2 cups (0!)

L: Tuna salad on a whole wheat wrap with lettuce (6), 1/2 cup 1% cottage cheese (2), medium granny smith apple (0)

S: 100% whole wheat english muffin (3), 1 Tbsp peanut butter (3), medium banana (0)

D: (restaurant) Blackened Haddock filet (4) with fruit salsa (0), 1 cup black beans (4), salad w/ oil & vinegar (1), 6 oz glass white wine (5)

Total PTS = 36 (29 Target + 7 APs)

45 minute spinning class = 7 APs!

This day would feel pretty indulgent to me normally, or at least not a big sacrifice, but it would have been well over my old daily PTS allowance. It would have been 31 oldPTS. My old daily PTS target was 20, so that would have meant using 11 APs or WPAs. Spin class was typically 5 – 6 APs so I still would have had to use 5 – 6 WPAs for this day. On the new plan I don’t have to dip into my 49 WPAs at all. Sweet! Of course the real test will be in the weight loss I see at the scale next Saturday. I’m really looking forward to seeing how it turns out.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment